Hospital Hill in the a.m.

Tomorrow morning I’m doing the Hospital Hill half marathon. This is pretty exciting because  it will officially qualify me for Half Fanatics if I want to join! I’m still debating, but it does sound awesome. One of these days I’ll make it to Marathon Maniacs status as well. 

I’ll be honest, I’m feeling pretty anxious about tomorrow’s race. I’ve spent the last month eating WAY WAY WAY too much junk and running WAY WAY WAY less than I should be. I guess after four years of college I was just a little burnt out. After spending four weeks indulging myself, I’m looking forward to getting back to a routine and shedding some of this graduation beer/cookies/cake poundage that I’ve managed to pack on recently. Hopefully with a few 30 mpw+ weeks and some mindful eating that won’t take too long! 

I was excited to see that the Hospital Hill packet pick-up and expo was far superior to the last one I was at in Rockford. Lots of free swag to be had! However, I did manage to get roped into a 15 minute long conversation with a lady trying to recruit me to sell some “eco-friendly healthy healthy makeup/protein powder/it does everything” scam. She lured me in with homemade protein bars and then I maintained the eye contact for a few seconds longer than I should have in order to make a quick escape!

Well, wish me luck on this half marathon tomorrow. There certainly won’t be any PRs with all the hills in this course, but I’m looking forward to a good time!

Leave a Reply

