Where I Ran This Week: Simi Valley, CA

Today was a case in the difference between expectations and reality.

I started out my seven mile run today on this bike path, pleasantly surprised with a peaceful trickling waterfall. It gave me high hopes and expectations for the run.

A mile later I saw this sign. Those hopes were quickly dashed!

I finished the run and saw this data. Slow but was excited about the negative splits. Whoo hoo!

Then I saw the elevation map. Oh, that explains it – downhill momentum!

It was a boring run, but at least it was a run!

One thought on “Where I Ran This Week: Simi Valley, CA

Leave a Reply

