Back at it in Bakersfield, CA

I’m bbbaaaccckk!

Screen shot 2012-12-10 at 5.36.03 PM

After a 10 day running hiatus, I got back on it with a five miler in Bakersfield, CA!

Life was pretty hectic (in an awesome, fun-filled, whirlwind kind of way) for a few days I had little time left for running. That wrapped up about five days ago though… Whoops.

This is a make-it-or-break-it-week for my marathon training, so the goal is to get all five of my runs in, which includes a 20 or 23 miler to peak training, and finish with a 50 mile week.

I have literally no excuse either – there is a great running path a mile from the hotel door! So far Bakersfield doesn’t stink as much as literally every person has said it was. That trail was pretty nice!

I’ll have to see about the rest of Bakersfield these next few days though.

One thought on “Back at it in Bakersfield, CA

  1. Hi just stumbled upon your blog via Yahoo after I typed in, “%BLOGTITLE%” or something similar (can’t quite remember exactly). Anyways, I’m delighted I found it because your content is exactly what I’m looking for (writing a college paper) and I hope you don’t mind if I gather some material from here and I will of course credit you as the source. Many thanks.

Leave a Reply

