A Brief, Heartfelt Note on the Sandy Hook Shooting

I’m not an overly political person and I definitely try to keep that out of this blog. That being said, I wanted to make a post paying honor to all of those at Sandy Hook Elementary who fell victims to the senseless violence that occurred this week. It is an unbelievable tragedy that I’ve spent quite a bit of running time thinking about. It truly breaks my heart. The lives of so many young children cut short, in such a cruel, avoidable way.

With that, I want to link to a blog post my mom recommended that I think is a must-read about the necessity of improved mental health care in this country.

Thinking the Unthinkable: “I am Adam Lanza’s Mother.”

Leave a Reply

